Friday Favorites!

hanging in sky

Here is another list of my five favorite things for this week! I will be away on vacation starting tomorrow, so I won’t be posting next week but feel free to read some older posts 🙂

Number 5:

Lemon Lime Adventures posted some great strategies for calming and working with angry children. I felt the ideas were great and well thought out and developmentally appropriate, they were posted after I had already written about it so thought I’d include it today. Click the picture to follow the link.

yoga child

Number 4: Ellen Degeneres has to be one of the funniest people alive today and one of the kindest. Her quote which I saw this week reminded me why it so important that we love what we do, have vision and encourage our students to follow their dreams.

ellen

Number 3:
I received an email survey from The National Education Association regarding the 2016 Presidential race. Many of the questions were about Hillary Clinton and Bernie Sanders. It seemed to me they might be worried that Bernie Sanders might beat Hillary and they want to know why. This quote could explain it to them: he gets it!

healthcare

Number 2:

Wildscreen Arkive is a website teachers or parents can visit to teach a wide variety of age groups about animals and conservation and habitats. Considering the uproar about Cecil The Lion, this might be a great web sight for teaching about why animals need our help and attention.

Finally, my number one favorite thing this week was: The end of summer school and the beginning of vacation! Yeah for all the children and teachers who spend extra time learning and teaching over the summer months.

empty swings

Leave a Reply

