The Benefits of Spending Time Alone, According to Science

Good news for us introverts!

TIME

I’ve been in two long-term relationships (my first lasted seven years, and I’ve been with my current partner for five), and frankly the time in between, when I was single, was easier for me. So now that I’m paired up again, it’s no surprise that I love doing things on my own. I relish a quiet solo coffee stop or book-browsing session, I love going to the movies by myself, and I also regularly travel on my own as well.

So you might be thinking, who is this woman who already likes to spend time on her own, to give advice to people who are uncomfortable spending time solo? It’s because, at this point, I’m expert at it. I feel absolutely no discomfort sitting by myself at a meal, sidling up to a bar almost anywhere for a beer (even if I’m the only woman), or heading off alone…

View original post 779 more words

3 thoughts on “The Benefits of Spending Time Alone, According to Science

Leave a Reply

